## The following is a list of all races that appear throughout Buffalo County. Please note that NOT all races will appear on your specific ballot.

1

| SAMPLE BALLOT 2016 PRIMARY ELECTION               |                                    |   |
|---|------------------------------------|---|
| Buffalo County, Nebraska                          | Primary Election                   | May 10, 2016  |
| INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER                             | Presidential Democratic Ticket     | NonPartisan Ticket  |
| 1. TO VOTE, YOU MUST DARKEN THE OVAL              | For United States President        | For Member of the Legislature   |
| COMPLETELY  | Vote for ONE                       | District 37   |
| 2. Use a black or blue ink pen or a No. 2 pencil. | Hillary Clinton                    | Vote for ONE  |
| 3. To vote for a WRITE- IN candidate, write in    | Bernie Sanders                     | Bob Lammers   |
| the name on the line provided AND darken          | 0                                  | Mike McShea   |
| the oval completely.                              |                                    | John S. Lowe Sr.  |
| 4. DO NOT CROSS OUT OR ERASE.                     | Congressional Democratic Ticket    | 0   |
| If you make a mistake, ask for a new ballot.      | For Representative in Congress     |   |
| 5. DO NOT FOLD THE BALLOT.                        | District 3 - 2 Year Term           | For Member of the Board of Regents  |
| Presidential Republican Ticket                    | Vote for ONE                       | University of Nebraska  |
| For President of the United States                | 0                                  | District 6 - 6 Year Term  |
| Vote for ONE                                      |                                    | Vote for ONE  |
| Ben Carson  | State Democratic Ticket            | O Marsha E. Fangmeyer   |
| C Ted Cruz  | For Public Service Commissioner    | Mary George   |
| O John R. Kasich                                  | District 5 - 6 Year Term           | Paul Kenney   |
| Marco Rubio                                       | Vote for ONE                       | 0   |
| Donald J. Trump                                   | 0                                  |   |
| 0   |                                    | Elm Creek Public School District 9  |
|   | Presidential Libertarian Ticket    | For Board of Education  |
| Congressional Republican Ticket                   | For President of the United States | Vote for up to THREE  |
| For Representative in Congress                    | Vote for ONE                       | Lynette J. Mitchell   |
| District 3 - 2 Year Term                          | Marc Feldman                       | Marvion Reichert Jr.  |
| Vote for ONE                                      | Gary Johnson                       | Morgan Fouts  |
| Adrian Smith                                      | Steve Kerbel                       | <ul> <li>J.C. Ourada</li> <li>Suzanne Brodine</li> </ul>                                      |
| <u> </u>  | Austin Petersen                    | Gloria Ourada-Simonson  |
| State Republican Ticket                           | Austill Fetersell                  | Jeni Brown  |
| For Public Service Commissioner                   | <u> </u>                           |   |
| District 5 - 6 Year Term                          | Congressional Libertarian Ticket   | )   |
| Vote for ONE                                      | For Representative in Congress     | $\tilde{\mathbf{O}}$  |
| Jerry Vap   | District 3 - 2 Year Term           | )   |
| Mary Ridder                                       | Vote for ONE                       | Pleasanton Rural Fire District #4   |
|   |                                    | Levy Override   |
| )   |                                    | .,  |
|   | State Libertarian Ticket           | Shall the Pleasanton Rural Fire District #4 in  |
| County Republican Ticket                          | For Public Service Commissioner    | Pleasanton and Buffalo County, Nebraska be  |
| For County Board of Commissioners                 | District 5 - 6 Year Term           | given authority to levy a property tax not to<br>exceed 10 cents per one hundred dollars of   |
| District 2  | Vote for ONE                       | taxable valuation in excess of the limits   |
| Vote for ONE                                      | 0                                  | prescribed by law (and to increase the  |
| Francis Buss Biehl                                |                                    | restricted funds base by \$167,415 or 117.68%   |
| Ron Loeffelholz                                   |                                    | over the allowable growth percentage) until the fiscal year 2021-2022 for general operations? |
| 0   |                                    |   |
|   |                                    | For Levy Override Authority   |
| For County Board of Commissioners                 |                                    | Against Levy Override Authority   |
| District 4  |                                    |   |
| Vote for ONE                                      |                                    |   |
| Richard Pierce                                    |                                    |   |
| O Dennis W. Reiter                                |                                    |   |
| ◯ Willie Keep                                     |                                    |   |
| 0   |                                    |   |
|   |                                    |   |
|   |                                    |   |